//
you're reading...
Love and Life

MY FIRST LOVE LETTER FOR MY FIRST LOVE


He is my most beloved friend and my bitterest rival, my confidant and my betrayer, my sustainers and my dependent, and scariest of all, my equal.
Gregg Levoy

Today I am writing something very natural; thanks to 10th June, only because of this date I got a chance to write an unspoken story of my first love. Yes it is about my first love (first love without any crush). Please do not make assumption that I am writing something romantic about my dream girl. I am also not talking about my parents because even “love” word has its limitation to describe my feelings for them. I am simply talking about my FIRST LOVE; yes brother it is YOU. You whom I can say anything; starting from Bhaiya with a sweet tone, Big B in a fancy mood, Darling in a romantic evening, Banasur with anger, and so on, you know better. Really sometime being a brother is even better than being a superhero. Actually this love story was started from my childhood, when we were together for long hours. Still I am able to recall all the sweet memories of my first crush with you (but my memory has its own limitations; do not expect much since first day of my birth) from Pune and Ajamgarh.

Ok let me start something which I guess you will love. I want to tell all of my readers that what were (you can use ARE also but not much frequently) the unique qualities in my first love. As you know bro, academically you were far better than me and as mummy used to say that you could mug anything within few minutes. You was my first hero, my first art teacher, first Ideal, first love, first best friend, first enemy, first competitor, first companion, first partner for any sport, first support, everything- everything. Still today, whenever I see any great painting or any portrait, the first thought in my mind strikes that what rubbish is this, my brother can draw better than this; please Mr Hussain continue with your paintings for me.

You can recall that in Ajamgarh, Papa was always engaged with your study and we (I and Bunti) always got a safer corner in home. We always fight together but you were the only champ who always beaten and threaten by parents. It was not because you was not enough smart to cope with the adverse situation; it was because you was always a true leader who took all the responsibilities for all the conflicts and fights. From bottom of my heart bro, you were the first leader whom I ever observed consciously, not because you were elder among all of us but because you were very impressive, enough courageous to lead on odd situations, master orator, and enough smart to attract surrounding people (to the point- Girls). You fool, only because of you, I always treated as an introvert child in school and in our relations, because all compared us and I was not that much smart as you were (or as you are). Here one secret I am sharing with you, when you got selected in Military school, I was really tensioned because I had that fear that now Papa will focus on my study and you know that time how dumb I was. Fortunately Papa got transfer letter and we came back to village.

I am not going to share all the memories here whatever we lived together; but I cannot escape few of them. You recalled that day, when we carried one puppy in home and you forcefully kept it inside our room, even when mummy was continuously threatened us to keep him/her (do not know  what, but most of the times all the mistakes you did because of females) outside, you locked the room and we just went to school. That evening I cannot forget at least in this birth; how much you was beaten by Mummy.That was the first and sure last day when I felt hatred for Mummy (I thought I will never talk to her). I was also equally responsible for that crisis but I was in safer side only because of you. How bro, how always you had that much courage to face all the odds against parents. I am not sure that how many times you were beaten by parents but still today you have that same level of courage in front of them which I cannot think even today. Apart from all the fun moments, our daily fight with Bunti (54 nick names for him, can anyone imagine?), your conflicts with Babu, and Chachi (only two names, shocked? that list can go easily beyond 10-12 names), our grouping against Umesh, Miser and Chotu, that confectionery packets inside the flour basket or any secret place which we were stole quite frequently and blamed to Bunti and Pooja, our first 4 Square cricket bat, and yes, your first fancy eyeglasses which we used to carry on every cricket tournament (you never scored more than 2-3 runs for team but always you had attitude like Gangully). Banasur I will force you to recall all those crispy moments which I sure now you forget or you do not have time to think about them. When you lost carom matches against me and then you started crying and cheating to win at least one match with ‘any how’ attitude. Not only carom, you lost all the matches against me. huun POOR FELLOW.

Today I am not going to leave you, I will explore all our childhood secrets; just recall your love letters Mr Bhatt to Miss SSSSSSSSSS Joshi and Miss HHHHH Rana (you betrayed me my first love). How stupid you were; never even once you asked to me that either I know about what is a love letter or not; Bhai I was just in class 6th yar. At least you should tell me that beta this is a very secret letter give to her only and please keep it safely, you did not tell me and I did not cared also. Result, Mummy got those love letters from my pocket, which you wrote for your sweeties and poor boy you know better what consequences you faced; kick on Buttocks.That day also, when we were enough motivated by Dheeru and planned to enjoy cigarette together in our room; again I was the culprit who exhaled outside the smoke and suddenly you shouted because of fire. Outcome was, Papa entered in the room and you got a solid kick. I was again secured ha ha ha ha.

Memories are infinite, words are limited. It is only English language, even Hindi do not have that much words to describe our relationship, our understanding, and our mutual feelings. Bhai you know the best that what you meant for me so no need to share here because no one will understand (even our parents are not able to understand than what we can expect from others). You know what Leonardo Dicaprio said once-

“Brothers don’t necessarily have to say anything to each other- they can sit in a room, be together, just be completely comfortable with each other and can understand everything without saying a word”

You are my Dearest one, my best counsellor, my best safe guard whom I can call at any time, at any situation (especially for reservation from Tamil Nadu to Delhi), whom I love even after thousands mistakes which you can count better (even at age 26 you are continue with them). I do not know what especial we do together (especially in home) but as you know the mutual understanding what we have, I can bet no one can even imagine its intensity (A+ive Factor). So as a final note of this e-note, the only thing I have to say is-                  I love you Bhai

Please never forget that you are ones lover, motivation, and support. For sake of this love, today I want one promise from you. This birth day you take a silent oath; “you will do special care for them who adore you from bottom of their heart”. You know better what I am talking about because this is the only thing which I do not want to express here.

At last Happy Birth day; enjoy your life till you do not get your wife.

And yes, I am not expecting any comment on it, because I can understand that what you will comment after reading each line.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Yogesh

Exploring self.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “MY FIRST LOVE LETTER FOR MY FIRST LOVE

  1. lovely….. superlyk!!!! bro….. Love u both n happy b’day dev bhaiya…… n it is a amazing gift for u in ur b’day….

    Posted by nanda | June 10, 2011, 5:23 am
  2. Thanks chotu,

    Posted by Yogesh | June 10, 2011, 7:29 am
  3. Wat 2say just
    EXCELLENT………………………………….

    Posted by Swati Shah | June 10, 2011, 1:00 pm
  4. very nice…
    This shows you love most your brother. I hope that you will love also like this in future.

    Posted by Amarendra | June 10, 2011, 4:27 pm
  5. Written wonderfully! And straight from your heart.

    Many people will just spend their entire life without expressing the love they hold for the people they love but not you.

    Posted by Shishir Raven | June 14, 2011, 4:06 pm
  6. only a sentence for u sir…
    “BHAI HO TO AISA”

    Posted by MOHIT ARORA | June 18, 2011, 1:56 pm
  7. My bro is the best gift for me.

    Posted by Yogesh Bhatt | October 6, 2011, 5:43 am
  8. today i again read it…. love you bro.. come soon

    Posted by devendra bhatt | December 5, 2011, 3:54 am

Leave a Reply

Follow Yogesh Bhatt on WordPress.com
