//
you're reading...
My Expressions

First fifteen days in job

Since last 15 days, I am In Gujarat with AKRSP (India) team. I joined here on 1st June and till yesterday I was involved in my orientation programme which was exposure of AKRSP (India) activities in Netrang region. I visited all four cluster offices, met with local staff, tried to understand all development activities and shared my reflection on it.  Today morning when I was scheduling my calendar, I realized that already I invested half month here in Gujarat. Yesterday officially I got information that I will coordinate NABARD SRI Project in three districts with 1680 farmers. I am also with WADI horticulture programme; it is also sponsored by NABARD.

Apart from all official activities, I can proudly say that I am best utilizing my time here. My room met Charu sir, our friend cum guide Khare sir, and I started jogging everyday at 6 am; every day we are on track without any delay. Here I started my bike classes also and now I am familiar with gears, clutch, and accelerator. Here we have plenty of mangoes varieties; I never saw those many different mango varieties but heard in my graduation time; here Rajapuri, Totapuri, Shabri, Desi, Alphaso all varieties are available at very minimal price (15-30 Rs per Kg). You all are welcome in our room to enjoy delicious mango flavors.

After coming here, I read two fabulous books “Desert flower” and “Everyone loves a good drought”.  Desert flower is naked truth of our human society and it is a must read book for any sensitive person; this book talks about Female Genital Mutilation (FGM) in African countries. Waris Dirie, super model and James bond starred shared her painful, awkward, but true story. Everyone loves a good drought is written by P. Sainath, rural reporter of India. It was much talked book but now I got chance to read it and feel essence of our backward rural areas. This book gives a glimpse that how effectively our government programme reached up to poorest of the poor. To keep our self update, we subscribed EPW also and now I will read this heavy magazine regularly.

Here I found few good friends, two already I shared Charu sir and Khare sir, one more name Pooja is also part of our gang and usually we spent our time together for evening tea. Monday onwards I will shift to my new office and formally will start my work. It is enough till today; in future also I will update all my readers with my learning.

About Yogesh

Exploring self.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “First fifteen days in job

  1. Nice keep it up..

    Posted by Amarendra | June 15, 2012, 11:10 am
  2. Sahi hai. Now seems like a professional writer…. I am proud of you 🙂

    Posted by Ravi | June 16, 2012, 2:54 pm
  3. good boss…its interesting…to nayi location kab join kar rahe ho…?

    Posted by Anurag | June 18, 2012, 9:06 am
  4. Hey…I found it today, may be due to my nature of ‘lack of interest in putting fingers’ to new things, as u do. However, I am working towards change. By the way…enjoyable write-ups…will get into each of these by the time progresses. KEEP WRITING.

    Posted by akhileshwarsi | September 24, 2012, 10:24 am

Leave a Reply

Follow Yogesh Bhatt on WordPress.com
